As part of the Unity Schools Partnership the school is ultimately managed by the Board of Directors. Information about the trust governance can be found on the Unity Schools Partnership website

The Governing Body at Burton End Primary Academy

The Governors are responsible for policy and strategy and the Headteacher is responsible for the day-to- day running of the school and ensuring that the policy and strategy agreed by the Governors is implemented. The Governing Body has a large number of legal responsibilities and amongst these are ensuring that the National Curriculum is properly delivered, arranging for religious education to be carried out, deciding how to spend the delegated budget and approving the many different school policies, such as those referring to discipline and behaviour and health and safety. In this section of the website you can find out who the governors of our school are.

Our Governors:

  • Darren Woodward (Chair)
  • Zoe Frost (Vice)
  • Lucie Calow
  • Alan Stinchcombe
  • Rebecca Fahy
  • Sarah-Jane Hounsell
  • Karen Sheargold
  • Adam Fielden
  • Robert Hutton
  • Monique Plumridge
  • Michal Skerik
  • Martin Brown (Associate Director)

If you would like to contact the governors, please do so by either telephoning or emailing the school.